Many museums charge admission fees while others are free. Do the advantages of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantages?

Visiting museums plays a prominent role in preserving the cultural heritage. Although it is allowed to enter many art exhibitions without any fees, others charge people. This essay will examine the positive and negative side which further leads to a logical conclusion. I believe that paying for a museum visit has more advantages than drawbacks. At the outset, free entry to any historical exhibition has lots of disadvantages. Visitors would have no aesthetic appreciation for all works of art as people do not value what they don’t pay for. It also contributes to overcrowding which discourages art -loving visitors. As a result of that, a significant proportion of waste and damage to ancient artifacts or thefts will rocket. For example, allowing everybody to enter the Egyptian museum has given the chance to lots of ignorant citizens to write their names on the monumental sculptures. However, these uncivilized behaviors could be limited if there were guards and security cameras. In contrast, paying money to visit art places is advantageous. The money can be used to protect, restore all pieces of art, renovate historical icons, and reconstruct damaged historic buildings. As humans appreciate any payments they give, people will not throw any litter. So, it is inevitable that it would promote eco-friendly tourism and increase government revenue. Moreover, art visits would be more aesthetically pleasing, especially for accomplished and gifted artists. In conclusion, though free admission causes major problems like damaging ancient and valuable pieces by careless visitors, charging them plays a pivotal role in increasing national revenue and respect for ancient monuments and sculptures. I believe that paying for entering is more beneficial.