As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The aim for every business is to gain profit as much as they can. Some people claim that businesses need to contribute to the well-being of the society. In my point of view, it is required for every company to have a corporate social responsibilities program because of some reasons mentioned below. Firstly, without employees no business can be run, which means employees are one of the most important resources of a company. So every company should care about their employees who support the success of their business. For example, a paint manufacturing company should provide a medical check up program to its employees yearly since some chemicals can be harmful to humans. Secondly, companies should have a CSR program for the environment since there might be impacts on the environment because of their business, for example, pollution can be caused because of the waste from factories since some companies throw thrashes to the river and gas produced from some industries can lead to air pollution. Moreover, companies should take part in community programs since the community also has to suffer from the side effects made by business. For example, if there was air pollution in the town because of factories, people living in that town had to suffer from the pollution as well. Thus, businesses should have social responsibilities for the society, for example, put some proportion of profit to local charities. If they contribute to the well-being of its employees, the environment and the society, their image will be enhanced and they can get awareness from the public. It is a win-win situation for a company. To conclude, even though making profit is the main purpose for every company, they should take social responsibilities and contribute to the well-being of people and things related to their business so that they can get recognition from the public which is valuable to the image of the company.