Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the more difficult the hobby, the more enjoyment people get. In my point of view, hobbies are leisure activities that we do in our free time to have fun so it does not matter whether it is easy or hard. Depending on attitudes, mindsets and personalities, the interests and thoughts of human beings are different. There are some people who enjoy carrying out hard activities as a hobby since they feel bored doing easy ones. Firstly, they feel delighted by completing complicated recreational activities. For instance, a person who did skydiving will be more proud of themselves than those who ran in the garden. Moreover, performing challenging hobbies can support the person in his career. As an example, a man who plays chess, one of the difficult games, is able to think critically more than any others. This can give him benefits whenever he makes decisions not only in his personal matters but also in his professional life. That’s why people prefer to carry out hard pastime hobbies. On the other hand, it is claimed that hobbies are just for pleasure not for achievements. The main purpose of doing recreational activities is to get relaxed, not for success, which means reducing the stress in our free time. Therefore, people do not need to choose the hard or simple one and it is fine if they enjoy doing those hobbies. For example, a person who likes being a couch potato would love staying at home and watching movies in his relaxation time rather than going to the pool and diving. Moreover, a person who likes singing might prefer singing rather than skiing. Even though watching movies and singing could be said to be an easy thing to carry out, they can be good hobbies if they can give pleasure to humans. Moreover, people have to struggle a lot for their living so free time is as valuable as gold for them. That’s why they should spend it doing things they enjoy rather than choosing hard or easy activities. In my opinion, although completing difficult tasks can give people ecstasy, simple things are the best for some people if they really love them.