The most important function of music is that it help people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Although, the song has been recognized as the most powerful tool that has ever existed. Some individuals have regarded its most beneficial effect as stress reduction. I disagree with this argument because there is a much greater usefulness of melody which I will be discussing in this essay. To start with, the piece is spiritual in nature, in the sense that most religious organizations make use of opera in praying and worshipping the supreme being. For example, in Christianity, hymns, and psalms written in words are sung in giving thanks, in deliverance from various demonic manifestations of the devil and in praying for forgiveness of sin, and having the assurance that their prayers are answered. In addition, traditionalists do acknowledge and appease their unseen God by chanting and singing the pedgyre of their assumed Almighty, mostly regarded as the Creator, likewise Islam. This thereby increases their faith in God, consequentially moving them nearer to their believed Almighty. Secondly, melodies are used for deeper expression and proper communication is better than speaking in words. For instance, the Yoruba folk of the southwest region of Nigeria believe so much in talking drum which is most important in conveying messages in parables regarding; war between communities, blowing whistles, explaining proverbs, telling family in the society about good and bad occurrences, giving warnings and for entertainment purposes. Furthermore, male introverts also utilize tune (love opera), in professing love and affection to their partners, this has helped to initiate and sustain long-lasting relationships leading to marriage. Lastly, singing is helpful in the elation of moods. During hard and difficult times,a person is mostly sad, and unhappy, and if care is not taken, it can further deteriorate into depression. When such a person listens to good and spirit-edifying raps miraculously, the mind feels relaxed, and calmer and also creates a soothing effect on the body, mind and soul. In conclusion, greater beneficial effects of the soul have been noted, major than stress reduction in the community, which are; changing negative emotions to positive. Moreover rock helps in making connections with a higher supreme being and making deeper conversations other than words.