Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have same opinions as them, other people believe it’s good to have friend who disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Individuals at all times are encouraged to have friends. However, there is always a debate regarding the friends that are best for you. Some people believe that having friends, that support your opinion is beneficial while some oppose, and are in the view that having friends with different opinions is beneficial. This essay will outline the two views followed by my opinion. Friends with the same vibe is a good reason to start a long standing friendship. They will be listening to your problems, and having the same view will help to draw a conclusion much faster. Moreover, they will always take your side in an argument, irrespective of its correctness, and will always stand by you. This can be comforting and fun but may have consequences. For an example:- I was an alcoholic, and my friends never opposed me in consuming alcohol. But with time, I realized that my health condition was deteriorating, and had to undergo a painful surgery. On the other hand, friends with different opinions, will help you to explore alternative opportunities in achieving your tasks. They will not be with your opinion most of the time, which can be annoying. But will help you to get the best out of you. When there is a disagreement, there is always the possibility of discussing it and reaching a conclusion. Sometimes it may fail, that could lead to ruin the friendship. For an example:- I was skipping my lunch to reduce my weight, but was advised by my friends, that skipping lunch will lead to health issues, and was told to do daily exercises to reduce the weight, which I accepted. In my view, having friends with different opinions will always be a blessing, because they will help you to explore alternatives in approaching the scenario. During disagreement periods, it is always important to keep an open mind, and to listen to the argument. If it is correct, accept it or else, respect the view and move with your instincts, so that the friendship is not ruined. In conclusion, it is important to remember that we live in a society that has different attitudes and views in people. Therefore adaptability and patience are the keys to a long standing friendship, and to make it a success.