Rich countries often give money to poorer countries,but it does not solve poverty. Thefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that affluent countries tend to offer money to the rather deprived ones to help abolish poverty. While financial aid may be a temporary fix, I believe that there are more optimal ways of ending this issue once and for all. There is a reason why developed countries rush to financially provide their worse-off neighbors: to lighten their loads. Usually, in developing countries supply and demand work far too disproportionately – there might be only one doctor per a hundred patients, for example. This means that, unless provided with enough medical workers – something only money can buy – the country’s already frail population is doomed. Clearly, no doctor in their right mind is willing to for free, especially in countries like Africa, where the living conditions are inadequate to say the least. In other words, there are simply some issues that cannot be tackled with anything but robust finances. Money is merely a temporary solution to what could be a mountain of problems. There are other – possibly more effective and sustainable – forms of aid; the most viable one is perhaps education. Poverty is a swirling vortex – once get sucked into it, it is almost impossible to get out of it. This means that if they are not taught to mitigate – or even better prevent – poverty, unfortunate countries stand no chance of fully recovering as a people. To that end, their wealthy allies should not simply give them money, but teach them how to use it, too. For example, sending experienced businessmen to tour in desperate countries can help raise financial awareness of the area, even more so when such tours are open to the public. Surely, the host country is ought to make the most of the presented opportunity rather than see it as a disgrace to their nation. In conclusion, rich countries are inclined to offer financial aid to the needy ones, and for good reason: developing countries can alleviate their existing problems thanks to it. However, in the same way a rich man does not catch a fish for the poor and instead teaches them to fish, so should affluent nations attempt to educate their deprived counterparts.