You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many individuals believe that educational institutes from primary to higher education focus on teaching pupils about theory and facts and too little on practical. I totally agree with the given statement. This is because government policies are still not up to date and rely on old decade generation as well as it is wasting the list of resources of companies in training those students who are freshly graduating from universities before performing any actual live project work. The primary reason I could see is government education policies. Those are still from the ancient era. It is a mentality of government having a lack of innovation and promptness. It must be updated and transformed according to the needs of the time. For example, it would be possible to have theory in subjects such as History, geography and languages. However, subjects like physics, chemistry and computers are vital to have hands-on knowledge. Governments must identify these areas and make changes in a syllabus accordingly. The second reason is, it is a waste of the organization's resources as freshly graduated hires are unfit for work. Companies will have to provide rigorous training with assessment and once passed then only they are eligible for live projects. It wastes time and energy not only for corporates but also for newly hired young professionals. For instance, in India, most of the companies have separate campuses just to prepare newly joined freshers including Infosys, Capgemini and Accenture. In conclusion, I agree that in order to proliferate students' capabilities in the cutting-edge era, it is absolutely essential to twist state policies and revise the syllabus. It will definitely help corporate to save some cash and invest it in better profitable areas.