Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can not get any advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do agree or disagree?

There are some who who believe that the airline services can only afford by the people who are financially sound and the common people will not get benefits from the progression or that system. In my prospective, it bought equal opportunities for every one in terms of cheap air tickets and affordability. Primarily, now a days there are several airline companies running budget flights around the globe, which can get a easy acces by all people with discrimination. To illustrate, the competition with in these companies is compelling the operators to keep the price low, so that they can attract the people and earn more business. Thus it can be easily affordable for the people who are not rich and they can save their time with out spending huge amounts. On the other hand, the regular controll controls and regulations from the government over the airline companies to retain the ticket price controlled is making a low cost travel possible. The easy availability and acces to the airports in the various parts of the country and enhanced facilities and acces to such place also reducing the cost of travel. Apart from this, the other modes of travel is also expensive like the flight charges in most of the routes. For example, the train services in Europe is similarly cost as the air tickets moreover,the flight journey saves a lot of time and saves money. Hence it is not expensive and which easily afford to common people. In conclusion, there is no diversity between rich and poor in terms of air travel, because the budget airlines and government involvement helps everyone to use this mode of transport. Moreover increased access and similar cost compared to other transport methods controlled the difference between rich and poor.