Technology has more positive than negative effects on our relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has a major impact on individual's lives and It affects every side and detail of people's lifestyles positively and negatively. However, I believe that technology has more positive effects on our relations. The reasons for that are technology keeps people connected whatever the distance between them. Besides, It allows people to get new friends with the same interests from all over the world. Firstly, technology facilitates communication among people so distance is no longer an obstacle to prevent individuals from seeing each other on a daily basis. For example, a family can connect and gather in one video call even if one or more of them is living on the other side of the world. Before the recent developments in technological communication, it was impossible to keep a visual connection with every detail like nowadays so it allows sons to get better lives and jobs without being missed by their parents and family. Consequently, technology benefits relations. finally, social platforms make it easy to find friends of the same interests and it keeps individuals connected with friends of college and school. For instance, the Majority have groups for their classmates at college and even at school so friends keep linkage whatever different fields they went through. In addition through different social platforms people are able to know new friends who have the same interests. Therefore, technology makes the connection more accessible in a good way. In conclusion, I believe that technology improved the connection between family members and friends so It has a more positive than negative influence on relationships.