Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The rising of environmental problems is sweeping across the world. People have a myriad of views about the main environmental problems of the world. While there are some reasons supporting that the major problem is the loss of plants and animal species, I believe that air pollution is a more vital environmental problem, which brings more drawbacks to the environment. Among the reasons for the major environmental problem is the loss of species and animals, the foremost reason is that the ecosystem will be disrupted. The ecosystem is upheld by all the species, if we have lost one of them, the ecosystem will be disrupted and even break down. Many species become endangered these days, for,example the China white dolphins, and pandas. The disrupted ecosystem has caused those species to continue losing these days. Since the ecosystem is a chain of different living species, losing one of the species will harm other species. Therefore, it will cause a loss of problems, which is a major environmental problem that needs to be cautious. Although some reasons explain that the major environmental problem is the loss of species of living creatures, I believe that air pollution is a more important environmental problem. Air pollution has bought all-rounded drawbacks to the world ranging from acid rain, and water pollution, affecting the sky and road traffic, and the whole ecosystem. For example, the greenhouse effect is caused by air pollution. The pollutants are trapped in the world and triggered the rise of world temperature. Some species of living animals and plants are disappeared due to this extreme climate. Moreover, due to these extreme climates, people may get heatstroke under hot weather and even cause death. In this way, air pollution has profound drawbacks rather than the loss of particular species of living creatures. Under this line of thinking, air pollution caused various drawbacks, which affect not only the plants and animals but also the whole ecosystem and human beings. In this way, I believe that air pollution is a vital environmental issue.