It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are humans who believe that the internet is the best source to communicate with people all around the world. At the same time, there are individuals who strongly opine that it is not a suitable platform to find data. However,I too agree with this statement because most of the information given by the internet is not true. In this essay, I will state my clear opinion with appropriate reasons. Firstly, technologies are growing day by day as a part of it new platforms are being introduced. Now technology has made it easier to communicate with people all around the world. Earlier society find it difficult to contact their loved ones who are far away. For example, Whatsapp made it easier to chat and call individuals who are abroad and Instagram helps to find new friends likewise there are several platforms like these. For example, Omegle is an internet application which helps the public to have a face to face conversations with unknown people. So it is clear that social media is the best place to conversate. Secondly, there are humans who opine that social media is not a good option to find information and I do agree with this statement because most of the information provided by various websites is not true. There are several channels spreading rumours about society. Like, I was having a tumour and I suddenly googled the symptoms and then the output was that I will die within a few hours, another fact is that they fake celebrities' marriages, death, divorce etc. However, there are a few trustable sites like Wikipedia which provides genuine outputs. So society should do some other research before believing rumours. In conclusion, all things seen on social media are not true but we cannot ban them all we should do is find out if the updates are true or not.even though it is good to conversate with the public through this there are a few disadvantages too.