Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations. What are benefits and drawbacks of this?

It is often argued that companies relocating to the countryside are forced by local authorities. In my perspective, the pros of the issue are greater than the cons since rustic areas are often safe, affordable, and full of opportunity. To begin with, those in opposition to migrating firms from urban areas to rural areas argue that there are clear demerits. Firstly, the daily commute time of workers would increase astoundingly. Thus, it can result in accelerating a more negative work-life balance, simultaneously employees will lose staff retention. Besides, rising commute time leads to not only spending on costly transport fees but also the emission of a large number of exhaust fumes from vehicles into the air. Secondly, an insufficient infrastructure could be a crucial issue for the employees especially those seeking residential dwellings, and commercial and recreational facilities within walking distance. This is because people do not want to move somewhere that sacrifices quality of life. On the other hand, the issue seems mainly beneficial since both employers and employees can enjoy the tranquillity of the countryside. Firstly, companies were squeezed into cities of most compact office blocks, surrounded by noise and chaos, but labours can cut out the noise pollution in rural areas. For instance, without the blasts of car horns and ongoing construction work, the workforce can expect to see an improvement in both concentration and productivity. Moreover, remote enterprises from inner cities can contribute the well-balanced regional development due to promoting to use of regional recourses such as local residents for human recourse. For example, corporations’ schemes in reconstruction and refurbishing the complex can alleviate unemployment rates in rustic places through recruiting activities. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of companies’ relocations it is evident that considering to move an isolated area is worth for the working environment. Hence, governments should encourage more rational incentives for prospective business organisations.