These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children’s behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more violence is shown on television. Even documentaries and TV series are among the many programs showing a lot of thuggery without requiring parental control. I strongly agree that this fact is having a negative impact on children’s behaviour. Analysing the difficulties teachers have at school while trying to teach students how to interact with each other, as well as the many episodes of vandalism our cities are subjected to will prove this. Firstly, the interaction between classmates is growing toxic due to their restless minds. For instance, it is common at school that students, while discussing with friends, start kicking and beating each other. Sadly, this behaviour is due to what they learn at home by watching the television. Therefore, this makes it clear that violent programs are having a negative impact on youngsters. Secondly, the probability rate of being robbed and threatened with a knife while walking around the neighbourhood is certainly increasing. Unsurprisingly, traditional print publications report thuggery every single day. These behaviours are due to the young’s desire of being and acting like the characters of their favourite television series. Thus, it becomes apparent that government should whittle the vision of such violent programs down. To summarize, thuggery at school and on the streets is directly caused by the TV entertainment young people like to watch. Consequently, the idea that violence on broadcasts doesn’t affect negatively youngsters cannot be supported.