Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that we have become more dependent on each other, while others think that the opposite has become the case. I am convinced that this is a very intricate matter and need thorough investigations to determine which opinion is correct. People now live in a very advanced modern world, where we are accompanied by technology almost every step we take in our lives. Our infrastructure has become so advanced and sophisticated that we cannot function our daily lives without certain services provided for us. For instance, in large cities, electricity is extremely essential in peoples’ lives, many businesses, hospitals, schools and residentials depend on it. A day without those who provide it for us, chaos will take place in cities, it indicates how dependent we have become in this society. Moreover, because of the complex technology, some people may find themselves being more dependent on others since they are not able to keep up with the technology. The most common example of this will be the elderly people needing help with their mobile phones. On the other hand, because of technology, the trend of living in isolation has also increased staggeringly in recent years, which may show that people have become more independent on a personal level because of it. Personally, I enjoy living by myself without having to communicate with others all the time. I can accomplish this only by means of modern technology, by ordering food through apps, by working from online and by making friends on the internet, allowing me and a lot of others to be more independent. To conclude, while people on an individual level have become more independent, I believe that the complicated technologies have made people more dependent on each other than ever.