The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that increasing the price of vehicles ' fuel is the best solution to deal with environmental problems that occur in the world. In my opinion, I partly agree with this argument, while increasing the cost of fuel may reduce the amount of emissions, however, it could affect the rate of industrializing and modernizing that I will discuss in-depth in this essay. It is true that rising the cost of fuel can alleviate the consumption of them for transportation propose. Emissions emitted from cars could be seen as the major reason for global warming and other environmental problems. In fact, there are more people who want to own private vehicles to transfer easier. Thus, more useless emissions could be exhausted into the air which leads to a rise in the rate of pollution in many areas. Heightening the cost of this fuel, including increasing taxes on trading fuel could be a feasible solution to deal with environmental problems occurred in this day and age. However, increasing the fee for fuel could lengthen the period of industrialization and modernization, which affect directly to the development of our society. The use of cars and other vehicles is one of the major standards to judge whether a society is over the line of poverty or not. For example, to separate a country into groups of developing or developed countries, the rate of owning cars could be a crucial figure to judge. Moreover, a rise in the rate of using cars could grow the number of car products and car brands could gain more profit, which affects to development of the car industry. In conclusion, while rising the cost of vehicles ' fuel is a recommended solution to solve environmental problems, however, it could slow down the process of industrialization and modernization. In my opinion, there are several solutions to face up to environmental issues, except for increasing the price of fuel, such as using alternative energy and reducing household waste. To solve these problems, both governments and individuals should take responsibility to research these issues and give practical solutions to deal with.