In the modern world there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessment. What do you think about this trend.

Nowadays, more and more cooperations and universities have applied new methods such as practical assessments, particularly speaking tests and debating tests instead of face-to-face exams. I believe that they will assist enterprises to look for talented and appropriate staff effectively. There is no doubt that practical assessments are highly trusted to evaluate candidates based on the reality that they bring. For example, the contestants have to handle the hands-on challenges with the examiners who interview them. not only the knowledge but also the manner, interaction, social skills or communication. In addition to this, the practical examination can encourage the young generation to focus more on social issues rather than concentrating on the specific field of their life. On the other hand, there still exist what practical tests have remained to resolve. It is easy to indicate that estimating the ability of human beings tends to be subjective and is unfair to all individuals. By contrast, traditional exams like multiple choice have guaranteed justice via benchmarking which has been published and announced popularly, although it is not always accurate. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks to practical assessment. If they have been spread out, they will be more beneficial in looking for a large number of talented people for a nation in comprehensive development.