Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Health is the most important factor in people's lives. Many believe that exercising is the key to health, while others think a balanced diet is the key. In my opinion, exercise and a healthy diet are important factors. This essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, nowadays people are spending more time at the gym. Believing that exercising is the main key to a healthy lifestyle. First, a recent study showed that exercise helps to maintain proper overall health and reduces the risk of serious illness. For example, doing cardio, this helps to reduce blood pressure and stabilize blood sugar. Second, people who work out regularly tend to be much happier, smarter, and maintain good sleeping habits. Third, working out improves everyone's mental health. By balancing the brain’s hormones, this has a major effect on reducing stress, therefore eliminating depression, suicidal thoughts, and anxiety. On the other hand, some people adopt a proper diet plan as a key factor. Many studies have shown that a consistent diet improves an individual's well-being. Consuming a higher quality of food is like investing in the whole body. Therefore, unhealthy food may destroy the body and increase the risk of serious diseases. In conclusion, it is obvious that exercise, as well as a balanced diet are both key elements to a healthy and vibrant life. In my,opinion, people should balance between diet and physical fitness. Both are important factors in maintaining optimum health. In fact, doing thirty per cent of exercise and seventy per cent of a good diet plan will sustain a good and healthy lifestyle.