Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with the local people who need to look after the environment. In modern times, every individual should be responsible to care for their local environment. Having said that, they should not rely solely on the government. Whether the government provide the service to keep the air clean or not, one should always look out for procedures to have a clean atmosphere. Because it is obvious that just the country itself can not provide or keep the weather fresh. We should also contribute to the cleanliness of the weather. For example, let's say, officials put bins every 20 meters in the street, if pedestrians do not care to put the rubbish in the bin, then it is not the use of any bins on the road. In addition, we should be responsible to tell others to stop, if we realise that they are polluting the atmosphere by throwing the letter outside their home. Moreover, in the technological world, people all over the world are competing to produce different products to be attractive in the global market. In the construction business, in some areas, inhabitants are not considerate of others and they keep producing all kinds of materials that can be used for the building. For instance, those industries are building bricks in the middle of the neighbourhood rather than moving their plants far from the settlement. Finally, even smoking a cigarette on the road can cause pollution of the atmosphere. Smokes should be smoking in the areas where is allowed. In conclusion, every person should be responsible for their action in terms of keeping the environment clean.