In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, a massive individual choosing to live independently compared with in the past. People do not have the same attitude about the effects of these advancements. It seems to me that this trend has adverse effects on mental health, single-family economics, and raises feelings of insecurity. There are several reasons why living alone may have some disadvantages. Firstly, most single dwellers suffer from psychological problems. Since humans are social beings, they go against their natural tendency. Therefore, this challenge leads to loneliness and depression. For instance, they are less likely to share distress and anxiety with their relatives compared to their previous generation. This causes feelings of isolation and loneliness. As a result of a boring life and feeling a little bored with their daily routine. They become depressed. Moreover, living independently and being responsible for all chores and upkeeps face lone occupants with enactment cost of living than their peers. In other words, they have to work unbelievably hard to meet their life expectations, such as finding accommodation at a reasonable price. Due to the fact that they cannot receive financial and moral support from their families in difficult financial situations, they should save money. Thus, single occupants should have more income than couples in order to pay bills, pay rent, and provide for their basic needs.   The most important disadvantage of living alone is feeling insecure. Although being alone provides a singleton person with more privacy, at the same time they feel insecure. Living by yourself facilitate one’s freedom and calmness. To clarify, they should not follow any rules in where they live. Their meals and sleep can be arranged in any place and at any time they prefer. They can benefit from the silence of their surroundings to enhance their tranquility. However, these characteristics of being alone can cause a feeling of insecurity. It is common for them to experience a lack of safety when they stay awake throughout the night or when they eat dinner outside alone in the backyard. If they become ill and require assistance, the quiet place enhances their sense of insecurity. Despite the popularity of living independently, this way of living negatively impacts isolated individuals' depression levels. Also, their cost of living escalated. As a result of being alone, many single occupants suffer from a lack of security and safety.