Nowadays, people always throw old things away and buy new things, whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects does the phenomenon lead do?

In recent years, most people tend to purchase new items but throw old things away, while repair and use something old were very popular in the past. Although there are many feasible reasons of this trend, these sequences could be brought about. There are two underlying reasons as to why the masses have a tendency for buying something new and throw something old in these days. First and foremost, each individual has a sense of lucky and remove black mood. For example, in Vietnam, when it comes to Tet holiday, each family always clean their house and throw old things away like clothes, shoes, utensils, and so on, to welcome new things in the next new year. Another driving factor that many of people cannot afford to allocate a huge amount of money to purchase new things. Taking Vietnam as an instance, a new house costs one million dollars as compared to the spending of repairing an old house with approximately some hundred thousand dollars. I would content that the growing trend is going to have serious repercussions not only the family but also on society. Regarding the former, spending the bulk of money on buying some things new are very wasted for each family. Besides, the value of culture tradition will be lost by replacing antique things into modern ones, such as medival medieval interior facilities by Chinese style. With respect to the latter, repairing an old house is not enough safe to stay in because it can be broken anytime. Furthermore, it could be affected on the househole surrounding because of run-down houses needed to displace new ones. In conclusion, this trend is caused by many justifiable reasons, and I convinced that this phenomenon has a number of negative implications for the family and society.