Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, our means of communication In this day and age, our means of communication has changed significantly because of electronical inventions such as email and messaging. People have various opinions with regard to the question of whether communicating electronically has detrimental effects on people's social lives or vice versa. Personally, I disagree with this statement because I believe that modern communications benefit people's socializing. It is true that modern technology has reduced the time people spend meeting. However, it can be positive aspect as it makes communication become easier than ever. For instance, they can start conversation by a click on their phone. Moreover, modern communication tools help us to keep in touch with our distant relationships. Therefore, geographical distances are no longer problem to maintain relationships. At the same time, I do not believe modern technologies should be responsible for poor quality of our social lives. This is because, individuals can have bad situations with each other in face to face conversation. Nowadays, the group of people go to cafe or restaurant for exchange their ideas but instead of spending time together they tend to focus more on the screens of their mobile phones. Modern communications shouldn't be blamed for unhealthy relationships. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with statement in the question because modern communications bring many advantages to improve a relationship and it is not a reason for people's unhealthy social life.has changed significantly because of electronical inventions such as email and messaging. People have various opinions with regard to the question of whether communicating electronically has detrimental effects on people's social lives or vice versa. Personally, I disagree with this statement because I believe that modern communications benefit people's socializing. It is true that modern technology has reduced the time people spend meeting. However, it can be positive aspect as it makes communication become easier than ever. For instance, they can start conversation by a click on their phone. Moreover, modern communication tools help us to keep in touch with our distant relationships. Therefore, geographical distances are no longer problem to maintain relationships. At the same time, I do not believe modern technologies should be responsible for poor quality of our social lives. This is because, individuals can have bad situations with each other in face to face conversation. Nowadays, the group of people go to cafe or restaurant for exchange their ideas but instead of spending time together they tend to focus more on the screens of their mobile phones. Modern communications shouldn't be blamed for unhealthy relationships. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with statement in the question because modern communications bring many advantages to improve a relationship and it is not a reason for people's unhealthy social life.