Some people think that activities during the free time should be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

It is argued that we should plan some activities which can be carried out during our leisure time, while others say that it is not required because we should do whatever we want during our spare time. This essay will discuss how people can enjoy pre-planned activities to pursue their dream, and how others can spend their free time doing whatever they wish. I agree with the first point because it offers punctuality and consistency as we enjoy our free time in a better way. We all are more busy these days than ever before, despite the technological advancements we have. It is said that planning is very difficult because of some uncertainties. Thus, planning for activities that can be carried out during their spare time is even more complex for many people because they want to feel freedom and want to do whatever they want, in order to occupy their time in a way that they feel satisfied. For example, it is very common that many of us do not want to plan ahead for activities that we may want to play during the upcoming extra time because such planning may be cancelled due to some uncertainties we come across, such as family emergencies. Therefore, many people do not want to plan for their spare time. However, it is true that planning is important for all aspects of our life to make sure that we save some time for ourselves to follow activities that we enjoy doing. Some people think that planning for such activities should be practised to enjoy our leisure time in a better way. They add that such planned activities make people punctual and disciplined regarding the importance of time and the activities they carry out. For example, It is very obvious that many people always plan the sports events that they want to enjoy during their free time. Such planning keeps them aware of upcoming agendas, leading to higher attendance for any sports they play. This increases consistency, which is a key to success. Therefore, I believe that planning is very important and we must plan activities in our free time. In conclusion, although having unplanned agenda allows us to spend our free time in a way in which we do whatever we prefer, I believe that activities that we enjoy doing should be planned ahead for our free time to avoid unpunctualities, to fulfil our dream.