All over the world societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. Obesity affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How can it be tackled?

The plethora of food chains all over the world over the past few years does not just lead to increased financial stability among citizens but also increased Obeseness among them and it doesn't differentiate among children and adults. Although there are countless reasons for this problem, there are also a few solutions to eradicate this issue and in following statements will explain some of them in detail. Covid has changed everyone's perspective of viewing life. That lockdown all over the world at that time made everyone realise how important it is to enjoy life and to support this everyone started eating whatever they like. For starters, restaurants made huge profits from this and they expanded their branches exponentially in the past few years. Organisations started a new scheme named Work from Home to help the public be more strong during tough times. This sedentary transition was good at the start but eventually posed detrimental effects as people started eating everything by ordering it online and not doing basic exercises needed for the body which in turn resulted in many harmful health diseases primarily Obesity. For instance, Once there was a statistic published by Times magazine stating that obesity ratios among all ages of the public increased exponentially only in the past 3 years and concluded that all the above reasons led to this phenomenon. Yet there are also a few recommendations to tackle this. As we all know the importance of physical work as it not just gives momentum to the entire body but also improves mental health. It's not like one can eat whatever they like and hit the gym so that it will balance the food we ate, It doesn't work like that. People should follow a strict diet-time plan and should not skip meals. In addition to eating healthy food, individuals should take proper care of their bodies by doing at least basic training every three days. For example, On,average every person needs 1.5 times of protein of their weight and calories of around 1200-1500 to their body and performing anything excess results in obesity. To sum up, Over the past few years Obesity has become the most vital and alleviated threat to mankind. Transitional and different approaches towards work and education are the major factors contributing to this issue. Even with all these inverse changes, as long as people eat only what they need rather than what they want along with some basic training can eradicate this problem and therefore should concentrate more on these.