Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? ________________________________________

There is an army of people who believes that individuals who have early career plans and stick at it tend to have more satisfying career lives than one of whom change their jobs on a daily basis. As far as this argument goes, I am not in favour of the aforementioned stance for the following reasons. One of the most pivotal contentions opposed to my idea maintains that taking jobs into early consideration enables people to know which jobs will be suitable for them. Indeed, what they claim is plausible. Various theories have been submitted to prompt researchers to acknowledge that early deliberations will offer people insights into their enthusiasts, which can help them choose the right paths. However, job satisfaction depends on various factors such as: salary, working conditions, promoting opportunities, working environment… They can affect workers’ decisions of continuing their jobs or not. For example, my brother started working as a software developer in a well-known company, which necessitated him working 12 hours per day, in an extreme environment. He started burning out after the first few months, finding that he did not lend himself to undertaking that job and decided to become an artist instead. Given his wise choice, not only did he have a huge turnover coming from his masterpieces but he was also capable of chasing his dream of becoming a professional artist. Furthermore, those defenders of this argument may insist that following early plans helps people with steering clear of career risks. They have their own point in stating like that. Nevertheless, by starting their own businesses can people have an opportunity of running their own corporations and earnlarge incomes, which consequently change their lives. For instance, if my uncle had not given up his job and had not established his own business, he would not have become a millionaire. Moreover, his company soon became an international company and had thousands of subsidiaries worldwide. In conclusion, changing jobs provides workers with more choices to follow their dreams or walk on their own paths.