Communication technology has changed significantly in last decade. Discuss the positives and negatives of this change.

There are many changes observed in communication in the last decade. Such changes created certain positive as well as negative effects on our life. This essay will discuss on positive and negative side of communication in detail. Firstly, communication today plays a huge role in many sectors to bring happiness to our life. Person can convey messages fast and easy way to respective person. Nation can secure its borders and can provide fundamental platform to companies to achieve their goals by building strong communication network. For instance, In India only, 1 billion people are connected through mobile technology which helps them to save their valuable time in message duration. Therefore, communication has changed our life significantly and we have accepted this technology as a part of our life. On the other side, communication could be used for negative purpose as well. Many financial, government and other important website can be hacked using communication medium. For example, recently, one unknown hacker hacked millions of bank account data of one of the top most bank of USA. Thus, information passed through communication medium is soft target for hackers and should required layer of protection. In conclusion, communication has its own advantages and disadvantages. If people can use it in proper and effective way then it can play a vital role. Therefore, with added security level, communication can offer many advantages.