These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping.What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping

Task 2 In this modern age, there are more and more businesses that are turning to e-commerce or online shopping. It has proved to be a hit as nowadays,many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. However, online shopping has both its pros and cons. They will be elaborated further below. The main advantage of online shopping is the fact that there is a wide variety of products that can be found on one page and the order is done at a click of a button. Online shoppers, have no more the hassle of physically going to the shop and queue for hours at counters to finally purchase their products. In my country, one great advantage of online shopping is the free delivery offered. Competition is fierce in the industry and shoppers are always bargain hunting. Therefore, eachcompetitors want to provide the best unique shopping experience at the most affordable price, and they always come up with amazing deals. Nonetheless, we must also note the fact that online shopping has many disadvantages. It can be very frustrating due to delays in delivery. A lack of touch-feel-try creates concerns over the quality of the product on offer. Online shopping is not quite suitable for clothes as the customers cannot try them on. Another issue with online shopping is that sometimes the product purchased does not correspond to the photo and description as per the website resulting in a financial loss to the customer. Fraud is another risk attached with online shopping, where customers must be careful when providing personal information. To conclude, I will say that online shopping is very helpful as it helps save time and money but sometimes, we must do conventional shopping as well to interact and socialise with other people.