“A Thousand Spledid Suns” is published in 2007 by Afghan American author Khaled Hossein. This is a story about two women who believe in a little hope and try to stay strong despite being oppressed by history, culture and violence in Afghanistan, a country that still has a male-dominated mindset due to its faith and culture.

The number of people who are moving to a different country from their native place. While some people believe that they should follow the customs and traditions if they come other nations to live, I partially agree with this idea. It is important to know the habits and follow them but it should not be your first priority because it might take your identity away. First of all, it is very important for the foreigners to follow what the local people do in order to get along with them. For example, in Asia, people does not prefer to do hug with others unless they are family or close friends. On the other hand, in North America, it is common to have hug even if they meet for the first time. If American tries to conduct hug with people in Asia, asians will fell like they are harrased and are likely to have a distance from them. Therefore, you should know the manners in local community and should make an effort to follow them. However, it is unnecessary for you follow the local rules completely. You have your own identity and that gives you your own beliefs and confidence. If you adgust yourself entirely in the local culture, your identity might be disappeard and consequently, loosing self-esteem. In my opinion, the importance here is that you should know the boundary of people in the different country. By knowing what make them mad or happy and keeping them in mind, you could build a enrich community around yourself. In conclusion, some may argue that if people move into a different nation, they should follow their customs, but I, to some degree, agree with this thought. Although following such local habits is vital to put yourself into a local community, if you totally fit yourself into new culture, you may also loose you identity. Therefore, I believe that knowing the boundary of local people and follow the customs based on it is most important to make both you and people there happier.