In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In some countries, many people consider it progress that only a handful of people earn very high salaries compared to the rest of the population. Other schools of thought prefer the government to regulate how much people earn. In my opinion, I think the government should be allowed to control people’s wages for transparency and to prevent fraud. Earning extremely high salaries improves the standard of living. This can benefit the government as they can impose high tax policies on the rich and wealthy. In turn, redistribute their wealth to the rest of the society. The government can decide to build infrastructure, improve health care or human capacity development via scholarships and youth empowerment. Consequently, if used properly, a few people’s wealth in the country can potentially transform the entire country's fortune. On the other hand, many people think that the government should be given the authority to control people’s earnings as this can prevent fraud and give room for transparency. Because without a robust government in place, people tend to act mischievously, violate financial laws and accrue illegal wealth, which can be detrimental to the reputation and development of that country. With the government ’s involvement in controlling and organizing people’s earnings, there will be a sense of balance between the rich and the poor. Illegal wealth can be traced, and fraud can easily be prevented when the government creates financial systems to regulate earnings. I think the government should be allowed to monitor and regulate financial transactions in the country. A standard wage system should accommodate all types of jobs and skills potential. People should be able to estimate the likely earnings of a particular job as this will give room for transparency and dignity in labor. In conclusion, although it can be beneficial when a few people earn very high and attractive salaries, governments involvements in controlling and managing earning potential is much needed to create and sustain a balance society that is free from fraud and transparent.