It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate if reading non-fiction is more beneficial than fiction books. I totally disagree with this statement. As non-fiction content can be accessed by other mediums such as news TV or social media and is mostly repetitive. However, fictional content can induce imagination and will be fascinating. If we talk about non-fiction content. It is mostly available in news circles or sometimes TV or series. We may find different versions of given content by multiple broadcasters. After knowing this, there is no excitement to read these truthful contents in the book. There is a high chance that it can be the viewpoint of the author from one angle. For example, a plane crashes into an ocean and goes missing from Malaysia. People might be knowing the given content. It was covered globally. Therefore, reading books about it could be boring. On the other hand, fictional books will proliferate out-of-box thinking. Most of the content is beyond our imagination. It will not only act as excitement but also it will boost our creativity. For instance, the Harry Potter series books are entertaining as well as attractive in terms of originality. It is brand-new content. Because of the significance and popularity of books, people made movies based on those stories. In my view, it helps in our day-to-day lives by providing different novel notions. In conclusion, I am greatly impressed with fictional books due to their originality as well as boost our thought process beyond visualization conversely, non-fictional books based on true events are already read in other mediums like news or social media.