More developing countries are given aid from international organisations to help them in their development plans. Some people argue that financial aid is important but others suggest that practical aid and advice are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More semi-developed countries receive help from overseas organizations to improve their development aims. It is argued that helping with money is essential but others claim that asking for advice and practical help is more essential. Although receiving help financially is effective for short-term goals, l believe that getting help with advice and practicals is more beneficial for long-term goals. On the one hand, developing countries need cash money to improve themselves. In a short period of,time it is helping them a lot. But, as they are developing countries, most of the time they are not capable to invest that money efficiently. That is to say, they need to learn the way to use money in an effective way to improve their economy. For example, Turkey is one of the developing countries and when they have cash money from international organisations, they tend to use build higher buildings or invest in fields which is useless for the future of the nation. Therefore, I believe that even if it is beneficial for the short term, it is better to follow the latter thought. On the other hand, helping developing countries with advice and practices is the best way to help them. It is better to teach them how the fishing instead of giving them fish. Using that advice in a better way will improve countries ' living standards and economy. Taking the example of developed countries and trying to imitate their practices will help them in the long term. For instance, a Developed country namely Germany, is investing their population to improve their practical side and give them life-saving advice to be the best in all fields. As a result they are producing nearly all engines in all sectors. I believe this school of thought is preferable because countries need to understand that long-term investments are more likely to help them to be developed countries. In conclusion, although getting help financially saves today, l claim that receiving help as advice and improving themselves in a practical way is more important for countries ' fate.