Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people (the homeless and unemployed). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since there are a vast amount of resources contributed to international aid, there have been various controversial debates on whether governments should spend their countries' resources abroad or allocate them to national issues. In my opinion, the allocation of money for disadvantaged individuals in each country is more practical than providing resources for international support. First and foremost, dwellers in many nations are facing many local problems such as homeless, diseases and unemployment which need immediate support from their authorities. To solve these problems, the help from governments contributes major financial and human resources to recover that country's economy and sustain inhabitants' living standards. Moreover, their governments can raise the sense of initiative in many fields to easily deal with instead of waiting for international aid. For example, during the period of Covid-19, policymakers in Vietnam published some laws to help unemployed workers and help foreigners who became stuck in Vietnam come back to their hometown initiative. Furthermore, some types of international aid that many countries have to contribute are unfeasible in many ways. For instance, the commitment between Vietnam and Asia to help illiterate children to go to school was impractical due to the fact that this commitment only gave financial and human support to West Asia instead of spreading them into all areas in Asia. Otherwise, the pace of receiving and supporting money in many organizations is quite slow that can not catch up with the occurred crisis. Thus, individuals may suffer some detrimental issues that affect directly their daily life for a longer time. In conclusion, while allocating resources to international support is crucial, I believe that governments should alleviate them and spend more to cope with local issues because of many occurred detrimental problems and the unfeasibility of some types of international aid.