Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling goods that is located locally sourced.what are the seasons for this. Is a positive or negative development?

Because of the influence of globalization, imported items, despite local goods, are widely marketed in most countries. Many reasons are working behind this phenomenon and which lead to positive and negative development. I will discuss both aspects in the upcoming paragraph. The prompt cause is the adoption of Western culture by individuals, They have thoughts of the high-quality and large variety in their minds, therefore people demand those products and stores have to follow them for business sake. Another cause is, supermarkets or meant to provide all products for the needs of gas consumers when they are selling at a high cost, people are keen to buy them, which I made locally many times are not up to the mark as, every nation has food quality departments, same in India. Even having a huge consumer goods industry and advanced scale of production, edible is not up to mark, and they fail to cope with the demand of customers. Avocados are available in India, only because of import. So here are numerous consumption label goods which are found in supermarkets, ordered from other countries. providing preserved food to the community is endangering their health of them. Various sodas, canned meals or consumed at a high level just to follow the trend, not good for healthy living is in the long run. It is essential to increase business and while doing this supermarkets should also focus on its side effects. To conclude, even if department stores are importing to meet consumer demand and provide them access to the foodstuff things they want, the implications of selling harmful drinks, snacks, and other evidence must be addressed.