Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are becoming less popular than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? What can parents and teachers do about this?

In recent years, with the evolution of technology, the public is less tends to follow cultural norms. Thus, in many parts of the world, regional traditions are dying out. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, and I believe that customs should be inculcated in school activities and regularly practised at home. To begin with, greeting others is the most dominant custom that is disturbed around the globe. It is evident that people are less bothered about their surroundings and they do not greet the one who is passing by as most of the individuals are busy with their mobile phones while walking and travelling in local buses or trains. For instance, nowadays, almost everyone is listening to music or talking to a friend while in public, and hence do not greet anyone who is nearby. Therefore, love and warmth have vanished from society and people are becoming less emotional. In addition to it, in the past families used to sit together for their meals and had quality family time while enjoying their food. However, due to busy routines and overwork, people hardly get time to have lunch or dinner together. For instance, everyone at my home has his own schedule and we merely share the meal time. As a result, the beauty of family life is disturbed. To conclude, by considering the alarming situation of declining old traditions. It is thereby the responsibility of parents and teachers to introduce regional ethics among the new generation, either by organizing role plays on basic norms in school assemblies or by becoming living models for their children at school and home.