Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days. Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while others think children should begin in secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Languages around the world have shaped the way people interact with each other for centuries, and the ability to speak a foreign language has several benefits these days. Although, some people think children should begin learning a foreign tongue at primary school to help shape their minds early in life, others prefer they start in secondary school for easier assimilation as well as to make the decision to choose the preferred accent. I will discuss both views and share what I think about this language journey. Firstly, many children who start learning a foreign language at an early age can have their minds shaped in the process. At an early age, they become aware of the existence of different tribes and cultures. Moreover, not only do they learn how to communicate but, they also learn to respect people from different races. For instance, a teenager with prior knowledge of a foreign dialect would not find it difficult to speak French when he gets to France. So, this builds the mind of the kid to be a global citizen. On the other hand, learning a new accent can be overwhelming for a primary school pupil, hence the reason many prefer it begins in the secondary academy. Also, Some languages can be quite difficult to assimilate, especially if it is not your native tongue. In the secondary academy, a youngster's cognitive reasoning and speech formation is fully formed, making it easy for the teenager to quickly learn any accent of their choice. For example, a teenager going to a university in a foreign country can decide to take up self-paced learning of a different lingo, without much supervision. This shows how developed the mind of a secondary academy student is when compared to the primary department. In my opinion, I think learning a different language in secondary would be easier to assimilate because the thinking faculty of the child would have been fully developed. Also, the youngster is grown enough to be responsible for the kind of dialect suitable for learning. For example, A adolescent attending a foreign institution might choose to study a new language on their own time and with little supervision. Therefore, the adolescent can engage in more rigorous learning without feeling overwhelmed. In conclusion, learning a new language has become increasingly important today. So, whether the child is learning early or in senior education, the minor should be wise enough to decide which style is most preferable.