Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employees do to make their life easier.

It goes without saying that stress has become an integral part of our workplace, and many people believe that working for extended period affect physical and mental health. The following essay looks at the reasons behind this change and what can be done by employers to reduce it. It is a fact that the companies are not doing their part properly. To illustrate, they believe that paying salaries is enough to keep the workers happy and motivated instead of providing them with a better and positive environment. Research has found that many employees leave their jobs because of management politics and long working hours irrespective of high salaries. Additionally, they are forced to work overtime without considering their priorities. Eventually, it leads to stress, and they quit the job for a better work-life balance. Employers should amend the policies which are decades old and do not fit into the current situation. They should take collaborate with employees to understand the problems they are facing and not force them to work after-hours without their consent. To make the office less stressful, they should do activities like monthly lunch or fun on Friday which will help to reduce the stress and will break the normal office routine. Moreover, they should keep the salaries with market standards which will help staff to worry less about financial stability. To summarize, there are a plethora of reasons to get stressed in the workplace but collaboration between employers and employees can be a one-stop solution to fix problems and make their life better. Needless to say, it always reduces the stress when you feel secure.