Government investment in the art, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree

Investment is necessary for the growth of various sectors. Funding from the government towards artistic content is a waste of resources, as the money should be channeled toward the masses. I disagree with this as art helps in relieving mental stress and promoting a good state of mind. These points will be further explained with relevant examples and a logical conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, art can be defined as the very essence of life. Not only does it have a calming effect on the human mind, but it also opens the mind to a thousand possibilities. Music, stage plays, and plantings have been known to relieve stress and tension in individuals. For instance, according to research conducted by a mental health institute, it was discovered that patients exposed to music, paintings, and good scenery are known to make quick recovery than patients kept in confinement. Also, music has been known to promote a good state of mind and serve as a diversion therapy for people facing various challenges, because of the diversity of music there is a song of choice for everyone. For example, Saul in the Bible's insanity could only be relieved by the sound of the harp David played to him. In conclusion, this essay argued that the investment that goes into art is not a waste of time, as it helps to keep one in check mentally. Craft is just as important as any other sector and needs to be given a chance.