Write about the following topic: In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

Over the recent years, the online paying industry has developed a lot. The payments are made by card or phone in most situations, so I do think in the future, cash would be replaced by online payment totally, although some people still prefer cash. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, followed by my own perspective. On the one hand, some people would not give up cash say cash is not only some functional coins, but also are symbols of our culture. For example, we can often see different ancient coins in the museum, which indeed represent the feature of that era. Besides, history reseachers can find tons of information through these old ' cash ', the cultural meaning they represent is priceless. On the other hand, in my opinion, although cash carries crucial historical meaning, it will still vanish someday for the following reasons. Firstly, the technology is boosting fast, and payment online is far more convienent than cash. People can complete payments just in seconds, without any risk of wrong number. Secondly, it is more safe and lower demand of knowledge. For instance, some older people may go out and shopping alone. It may be lost easily if they carry lots of cash with them, not to speak of the risk being fraud or robber. Finally, we can not deny the fact that cash is not environment friendly, every year tons of metal are used for making coinage, which is non-renewable energy. In conclusion, as discussed above, people may no longer be able to pay by cash in the future and I believe it is a positive trend for all of us.