Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is rightly argued and debated that there is no alternative to experience. However, this does not underestimate the basic set of academic knowledge required to perform various tasks. The combination of systematic experience and research-based theory is the way forward to developing a professional incorporated with varied guts. I am agreed with the statement that more energy should be consumed to impart handy abilities to students at all levels of education. Firstly, unfortunately, the majority of our education system is based on theoretical ways of learning, that is inculcating the basic facts and definitions and loads of notes. Such practices are followed throughout all levels of education from primary, middle, and then universities. Such information lacks practical output in it, and hence students encounter numerous problems in their professional routine. Nevertheless, in such a system, the mind’s capabilities are neither explored to their full extent nor challenged. Therefore, students are unable to cope with the challenges they face in their practice careers that are drastically changed by what they have learned and where such knowledge is being utilized. Secondly, as discussed there is a huge difference in the academics and theoretical applications. Students have to deal with various arising daily problems at sites and have to dig out their solutions, this is only possible once they deep dive into their practical learning outcomes. The working environment is another attribute that greatly uplifts their way of developing and handling odd situations. All such factors are missed in schooling based on facts and theoretical knowledge. To sum up, all levels of education must impart real-life experiences to the student at every level. This is vital not only to enhance their systematic abilities but will also assist to raise a professional that has the ideal combination of real-life experience and theoretical knowledge.