There are social medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What form do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

In today’s highly fast-paced lifestyle, life without the presence of mobile phone is hard to imagine. Cell phones pose lots of benefits against the inherent risk, just like any other equipment. I believe, although problems like social issues, and health problems are present, the benefits of it far outweigh the risk. People have long debated the numerous risks associated with the use of cell phones. Firstly, it develops a social web wherein people are glued to their cellphones for longer hours, at times luring them into bad online habits. For instance, people at times fall in love with a fake person all because of easy access to social media platforms through mobile phones. Secondly, prolonged use of phones causes eye fatigue,especially in small kids leading to eye diseases and loss of vision in the longer run. Also, continuous phone usage either in terms of gaming or scrolling leads to carpal tunnel syndrome and thumb mobility issues from a young age. Additionally, individuals are now more exposed to electromagnetic and infrared waves. Hence, owing to the numerous risks posed by the usage, proper care and caution need to be followed with phone usage. Contrary, phones pose endless benefits which are quite necessary in this fast-paced world and current lifestyle. First and foremost, it provides connectivity and communication facilities between people across the globe. This is very beneficial for immigrants talking to their family members, working remotely. Moreover, with the advancements in cellphone technology along with the Internet, people now can study on the phone, pursue business such as stock trading, and perform digital banking and payment transactions with just a press of the button. Lastly, it provides enormous convenience by combining functionalities of computers, cameras, books etc. in a palm-sized device. Owing, to these benefits, it’s hard to keep one away from a phone. All in all, to stay competitive and connected with the rest of the world, usage of phones have never been to such elevated levels. Phones do pose considerable drawbacks, however, considering the benefits it provides, it’s hard to keep ourselves disassociated from phones. With proper care and attention to reckless and unjustifiable usage, the benefits do far outweigh the risks extremely.