MORE AND MORE PEOPLE TODAY ARE VISITING EXTREME PLACES SUCH AS ANTARCTICA OR THE SAHARA DESERT. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES OR DISADVANTAGES OF SUCH TRAVELS?

Some people argue that festivals are losing their religious meaning and that they are celebrated for the purpose of enjoyment.I believe that enjoying the process of those days is now the most important while I still suppose that a few people still know the original meaning of them. On the one hand,religious and traditional festivals,nowadays, are being held for fun.In the UK and in other developed countries public attention,in most cases, is paid to its decorative and entertaining side rather than to its original value,in fact, the Christmas holiday can be the best example of this. People mostly tend to buy gifts, decorate their homes and enjoy their vacations.Most people celebrate Christmas as a holiday by spending their time for fun,rather than concentrating on their beliefs. On the other hand,I didn’t agree that the origin of traditional holidays has been forgotten,as they are still taught in public schools as well as in private ones. For example,in our country,students from primary schools study religious lessons in detail and reasons why they have to celebrate them.It is true that parents also play a significant role in their children’s knowledge of religious and traditional ones.At an early age, parents can encourage their children to celebrate those events by telling them stories about their religion. In conclusion,the main part of the community has been considering holidays as a day off to have some entertainment while there are still adherents of traditional celebrating style who are keeping the origin of those holidays alive and taught to their descendants.