Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

For over the last two or three decades, environmental degradation is a major world problem. Mankind activities are being put the ecosystem in a worse condition compared to the past. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Initially, air pollution has deteriorated as time goes by since we as a human mostly drive our own cars because of their convenience and deliberately make conurbations cover by clouds of pollution all the time. As proven by statistics, vehicles exhaust fumes in an enormous amount and it rises into the atmosphere which makes the condition insurmountable. For instance, most cars on roads are transported by one passenger; therefore, if these drivers utilized public vehicles, this would diminish the amount of pollution. To tackle this problem, the government should enhance taxes on fuel as well as launch several campaigns to enthuse citizens about public transport vehicles. Secondly, the majority of factories are working hard to present all demands. It means they burn fossil fuels as high as they can and as a result, emits greenhouse gases into the globe whereas this amount was very low in the past. In addition, these harmful gases contribute to global warming along with melting the polar Ice cap and it happens because of nations' materialistic view. For instance, my cousin has several newly bought outfits that she never wears most of them. A solution is for the power to put a ban on burning high amounts of fossil fuels by factories along with encouraging communities to recyclable objects rather than new ones. In conclusion, air pollution is getting worse and worse, and unless we preclude this devastating situation from continuing by way of using public transport systems and paying attention to recycling schemes to conserve our planet. Personally, in my opinion, the solution lies with both the authority and conscious people.