"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding the equality of motherhood and fatherhood has become a prominent topic. Typically, the role of a mother is apprehended and admired more than that of a father, ascribed to the perceived power of women to determine the need, as well as, the upbringing of a baby. From my perspective, fatherhood should be granted the exact importance of motherhood as both parents should equally contribute to the decision of having a child. The significance of the protection provided by a begetter, along with the capability of facilitating financial stability, accentuates the substantiality of fathership. Firstly, the security received from fathers can be considered a significant aspect that affects the development of a child. For instance, studies have discovered that children who grew up without fatherly love have demonstrated psychological and physical impairments from infancy to adolescence. In fact, a father’s affection is of paramount importance to a child in terms of growth and development. Hence, fathers should be actively involved in the decision of procreation. Secondly, fathers are recognized as tremendous providers who ameliorate the family’s financial strength. As an example, research has detected that males possess the ability to gain long-term financial security more than females. In essence, pecuniary potential can be comprehended as a determinant of allocating children a thriving life. Thus, fathership must be granted an equivalent significance when arriving at a decision regarding youngsters. In conclusion, the devoted care given by a father, along with the monetary power highlight the magnitude of fatherhood. Therefore, it is apparent that the responsibility of having babies is a pivotal aspect for both parents. After an in-depth analysis of this segment, it is evident that society must grant the role of a father much more emphasis.