In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the directions of modern philosophical thought is libertarianism. Libertarians consider freedom as the most important for a fair society. Freedom should be equal as well as in finance, but often these two paradigms conflict with each other. In my essay, I will consider different relation to equality of the economic situation in the population. In the beginning I want to start from the concept of freedom. The earning of each person should be equal for state taxes. People who have done great efforts to achieve an increased income shouldn’t be punished. Efforts devaluation can lead to motivation decrease and turn active citizens in passive. However, increasing taxes for rich people leads to averaging the income of the population. Which leads to a lack of jealousy and a decrease of aggression to each other, which causes a decrease in crime. Thus, the impact on income can affect the safety in the country. To avoid a critical stratification in society, it possible don’t pinch people with high wealth, but to support the lower economic class. The position of such countries is close to me. For example, Netherlands, the state gives benefits to small businesses, and when the profit increases, the standard taxation system begins. Thus, I firmly believe that the future is with replacing the oppression of some with the support of others.