Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Education has a significant role in our lives. Some people talk about letting students choose whatever sphere they want, However some parts of society consider studying subjects that will be beneficial in the students ' future. This essay will discuss both views and analyze those opinions. First of all, many parents want their children a bright and successful future, thus they try to encourage children to learn science and technology by sending them to additional courses, to schools with mathematical themes. For example, some parents think that medicine, IT and science are better than art classes,,, however sometimes they do not wonder about their children's interests and do what they want. Moreover, if a child is an art person and parents do not let him or her develop their talent and do what the child wants and not the adult's wish. Furthermore, some students choose science and technology because these skills and knowledge can get high paid workplaces. Secondly, students pay more attention to subjects they are interested in. They feel more confident, comfortable and productive when students study what they really enjoy, people have passion for the learning sphere they love. For example, in 2020-2022 I learned a programming language called Python, though then I understood that I want to learn something more creative so I choose web development because web developers known as frontend developers, can see the result of the code on the page of browser, while backend developer does not. In conclusion, I want to say that I think students should study what they really want and not what some part of society forces them to learn. It is important to do what you like and not listen to others, it is your choice of who to become in the future.