Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development?

In recent years, the demand of using renewable energy sources such as wind and solar energy has been on the rise, while the host number of countries still tend to consume fossil oils as the fundamental source of energy. I extremely agree with this development, and I will show in this essay why replacing traditional non-renewable energy sources with alternative resources is more convenient for maintaining a sustainable environment and economy. In the beginning, producing renewable energy resources lead to a more viable environment since air pollution, carbon emission, and ozone layer depletion will be diminishing connected with vanishing hazardous chemicals resulting from traditional energies. In spite of recovering the ozone layer, global warming that is bound with this layer firmly and adversely influences seasons will be hampered. For instance, the last research that has been delved into air pollution in New Zealand showed that oxygen has increased 70% compliance with using wind energy. In addition, alternative energy sources eliminate economic drawbacks and also bring profitability deriving from imports. While the expense of non-renewable sources costs an arm and a leg, others do not need high technology and might be generated as required. Hence, supplying energy with a suitable price provides a reduction in bill costs for citizens. To illustrate this, the Chinese government ensures free utilization of heating because of the numerous solar panels in the country. In brief, generating renewable energy should be subsidized by the government in favor of its country. If this development is reinforced, pollution and global warming will be reduced unavoidably.