Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

For some time now, it is a controversial aspect that high positions in huge organizations should make higher wages than other ordinary workers or not. Some people argue that it is unnecessary but others claim it is fair enough. In this essay, I will elaborate on two different views and my own. The supporters of high salaries positions assert the social responsibility of directors of large cooperations. When it comes to the positions, it is not only a spot for work but a position that takes all of the significant responsibilities toward society. For example, Bill Gates, the former executive of Microsoft is well-known as a person who makes affordable efforts to lead positive influence on the public as a leader and literary has acted to fulfil his social duties to the world. Moreover, most people in high positions took a tertiary education. This means, they can be called an expert in their own fields. As a professional, it is obvious that they deserve to have higher salaries than others. Samsung cooperation in Korea organized promotion sectors as employees' education level and to get promoted as a CEO or vice president it is inevitable that they take compulsory education courses in particular organizations. On the other hand, the opponents point out the polarization of wealth. If it is allowed to the public it has a high possibility to divide social grades more severely. The USA where well known for the huge gap in terms of positions has suffered from unbalanced wealth leading to violent demonstrations in 2018. Furthermore, higher salaries for a few directors could draw undermine the morale of the others. According to research implemented in China, more than 95% of China citizens feel a sense of deprivation in terms of the gigantic gap in salaries between them and people in high positions. In conclusion, I reckon that the huge difference in wages according to positions impacts people negatively such as the polarization of wealth and drawing undermine morale. However, we also should be aware of the directors' burden of social responsibilities and expertise from the tertiary education they received.