The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure,business and commercial purpose around the world over recent years. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flight should be texed more?

When compared to what was used as the most effective modes of transport 100 years ago, it is obvious that the number of flights has increased much in term of travel purposes and in a wide range of the destination. In this essay, I will outline the main benefits and drawbacks of flight increment and explain why it must be taxed more. There are two clear beneficial factors regarding the increase in travel. The most significant factor is that it helps boost the economy worldwide. It is recorded that not only the airline has gained massive profits if all planes are occupied full time, but other supporting service businesses such as hotels and restaurants have increased in revenue too. The other major factor is the increase in employment rate. To support the tourism or traveller better, more jobs have been created from front-line service staff to board of management in hospitality services. The capacity of flights has been reconnected globally after 3 years as per before the pandemic helping to provide 50 per cent additional vacancies in tourism service. The flight increase, however, does have a negative impact on the environment. The more the flights are operated in the sky, the more fuel is utilized. Needless to say, the machinery operation can cause pollution via their exhaust. On the beach, it is also commonly seen a variety of rubbish left behind by tourists and sea sculptures being hurt by those. Given its negative impact, it is vital, in my view, to have flights taxed more to supplement environment protection. Setting higher floor price of the air ticket for domestic travel would deter many people from travelling by air. They, instead, would choose the other modes of transportation such as buses, coaches or trains for a short destination. In conclusion, travelling by air is always the most convenient option for all people, which helps to boost the worldwide economy and individual income. However, despite the fact that it has bad impact on the environment, taxation should be imposed more to supplement environment protection.