Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It’s argued that parents are responsible for teaching their children to be good members of the nation while others think that it is the school's role. In my opinion, Both parents and institutions have a critical role to play in shaping their personalities to be better members of the public. To begin with, Parents are the primary caregivers and role models of their kids, therefore they teach them moral values and behaviours. Carers can teach their offspring about empathy, kindness and respect by reflecting these behaviours in their own actions, Moreover they can do activities together that lead to building new values in children's attitudes from an early age like donating to clean the neighbourhood and helping poor families. On the other hand, school is an organized environment that has an important act in creating stable personalities in the future by learning students group work and sharing. School as well can help develop a sense of responsibility in children. For example, school trips like camping can be stressful and struggling for students but surely they will learn valuable lessons that benefit them in the future. For,instance these behaviours will lead to mature students and good members of the population. To conclude, both family and school have a major role in creating good members of society and they should work together to help the new generation develop the skills and values they need to become successful members of the society