Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

In modern society, it is commonly observed that the public is concerned that their safety is in danger regardless of their circumstances. In this essay, the main causes of the phenomenon and possible solutions will be examined in turn. To begin with, there are some obvious causes of the issue. Firstly, citizens tend to have anxiety about their public safety due to distrust of governmental authority. For instance, there was a terrible catastrophe on last Halloween in the Itaewon district that hundreds of innocent youngsters sacrificed their lives owing to heavily jam-packed streets without under control. However, the Korean government could not handle this issue properly and their plans for a reaction such as compensation for families of victims failed to meet its demands. Secondly, undergoing a pandemic for a long time has resulted in instability of the job market as well as invisible inflation. Thus, both the young and old generations firmly believe that they are lying in an insecure society. For example, a vast majority of local businesses were closed down and implementation of redundancy in large companies was an inevitable factor. On the other hand, a couple of steps could be considered by governments and corporations to tackle the problem. First of all, governments can improve or reform their systems in order to restore public confidence. For instance, they should provide appropriate financial support such as a sufficient subsidy for venerable social groups. Another possible solution should be carried out by enterprises since they are also responsible for the issue. For example, they can invest in human recourse for employment expansion so that the unemployment rate will consequently be reduced. In conclusion, there are some ways to take the issue such as governments’ rational welfare support and firms’ proactive position. Hence, both governments and companies should be required close cooperation to guarantee the happiness of the public.