Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is increasing number of arguments that religion education should be promoted, while others believe it should be prevented. This essay will discuss both notion along with my opinion. On the one hand, the proponents of introducing religion classes believe that it would enhance the well round knowledge of children as by learning and reading from books under the proper monitoring of teachers. Moreover, religious classes will provide a sense of connectivity with history to adolescents. For instance, tutors can teach them in a variety of ways, such as by organising smart classes realated background of historical dramas or by holding debates between the students. On the other hand, the opponents of initiating religion classes beleive it would lead to class conflicts among small children. In other words, if the teacher is having a anti-social perspective, then such teaching can results into negative consequences. For example, the learning of a child will definitely affects his individual behaviour if the right mode of education is not provided to him. Morover, it can also results into wastage of time, if a school is providing education related to a particular religion only and at the same time adolescents are from different cultures. In conclusion, although the religious classes has some positive effects yet, in my belief the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages as it is results in spreading negative views and wastage of time.